New Initiatives

Establishment of Industrial Corridors:

Chennai-Bangalore-Chitradurga Industrial Corridor (CBCIC) and Bangalore-Mumbai Economic Corridor (BMEC) would be expedited on the lines of Delhi-Mumbai Industrial Corridor (DMIC) with the support of Government of India. To trigger industrial growth along the corridors, it is proposed to utilize the technical and financial assistance available through Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)

Further, State will also explore the option of setting up of following State Industrial Corridors (SIC) for benefitting backward districts and leading to sustainable industrial development along the length and breadth of the State.

  • Bangalore-Mandya-Mysore-Chamarajangar,
  • Chitradurga-Bellary-Gulbarga-Bidar
  • Dharwad–Koppal-Raichur
  • Bangalore –Hassan-Mangalore
  • Chitradurga-Haveri-Karwar
  • Tumkur-Shimoga-Honnavar
  • Raichur-Bagalkot-Belgaum

Bangalore-Mandya-Mysore-Chamarajanagar corridor is suitable for establishment of Knowledge based industries corridor.

National Investment and Manufacturing Zones

Government of India has accorded in principal approval for establishment of four National Investment and Manufacturing Zone (NIMZs) at
  • Tumkur district
  • Kolar district
  • Gulbarga district
  • Bidar Districts
These NIMZs or the Industrial Nodes at these locations along the CBCIC/SIC will be the engines of growth for manufacturing sector.

NIMZs will be developed through Special Purpose Vehicles (SPVs) as per the guidelines of National Manufacturing Policy, Government of India. State Government will support these SPVs through equity participation (not more than Rs. 500 crore per NIMZ).

State Government to maximize utilization of Mangalore port capacity and develop Tadadi port into an all weather port. Upgradation of new Mangalore port and establishing connectivity with NIMZ Tumkur and Bangalore.

Special Investment Region (SIR)

To decongest Bangalore and to promote other areas through industrial development it is proposed to notify potential areas as Special Investment Regions (SIRs) to provide substantial infrastructure support from State Government. It is proposed to notify one such SIR area encompassing Dharwad, Gadag, Haveri and Belgaum Districts.

Mysore, Mangalore, Hassan, Bagalkote, Bijapur, Raichur, Koppal, Bellary will be developed as industrial nodes.
ಸೂಕ್ಷ್ಮ, ಸಣ್ಣ ಮತ್ತು ಮಧ್ಯಮ ಕೈಗಾರಿಕೆಗಳ ನಿರ್ದೇಶನಾಲಯ
ನಂ.49, 1ನೇ ಮಹಡಿ, ಸೌತ್ ಬ್ಲಾಕ್,
ಖನಿಜ ಭವನ, ರೇಸ್ ಕೋರ್ಸ ರಸ್ತೆ,
ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು - 560  001

Main Menu